Archive

1985 Jul 4 - 1989 Feb 28
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/2609
Cyprus (Internal situation: UK/Cyprus relations) (Part 3)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2017 Jul 20
Classification: Secret
Page count: 295
Any docs withheld? 2

Selections from this file

Showing items 41 - 60 of 111

Per page:
Date Valuesort descending Title
88 Jul 26 Tue Cyprus: UKHC Nicosia telegram 308 to FCO (0735Z) ("Cyprus: UN Secretary-General's Initiative") [Vassiliou expressed cautious optimism regarding the forthcoming meeting in New York] [declassified Jul 2017]
88 Jul 28 Thu Cyprus: UKHC Nicosia telegram 309 to FCO (0805Z) ("Prime Minister's Correspondence with Vassiliou") [Vassiliou grateful for MT's 'vivid interest' in the latest UN Secretary-General's initiative] [declassified Jul 2017]
88 Aug 11 Thu Cyprus: UKHC Nicosia telegram 333 to FCO (0740Z) ("Carlo Vassiliou") [genuine in his with to negotiate; keen to meet MT again] [declassified Jul 2017]
88 Aug 24 Wed Cyprus: UKMIS Geneva telegram 455 to FCO (1602Z) ("Cyprus Talks") [UN Secretary-General's statament] [declassified Jul 2017]
89 Feb 23 Thu Cyprus: UKMIS New York telegram 248 to FCO (0010Z) ("Cyprus") [first reactions to the Secretary-General's letter: pessimism in the Secretariat] [declassified Jul 2017]
89 Feb 27 Mon Cyprus: Howe telegram 67 to UKE Nicosia (0935Z) ("Cyprus Problem: Discussions with Camilion, 24 February") [declassified Jul 2017]
89 Feb 28 Tue Cyprus: UKHC Nicosia telegram 103 to FCO (1410Z) ("Cyprus: Intercommunal Talks") [statement by the UN spokesman in Nicosia] [declassified Jul 2017]
89 Aug 25 Fri Cyprus: UKMIS Geneva telegram 455 to FCO (1117Z) ("Cyprus Talks") [Vassiliou/Denktash meeting: personal chemistry worked well, with only minor ripples] [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Apr 14 Mon Cyprus: FCO minute to No.10 ("Cyprus") [a possible message from MT to President Kyprianou] [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Apr 29 Tue Cyprus: FCO minute to No.10 ("Cyprus: Kyprianou's Message to the Prime Minister") [MT not inclined to play as active a part as in the past in support of the Secretary-General's efforts] [declassified Jul 2017]
86 May 8 Thu Cyprus: FCO minute to No.10 ("Cyprus") [MT not ready to support any more of the Secretary-General's deadlines] [declassified Jul 2017]
86 May 9 Fri Cyprus: FCO minute to No.10 ("Letter from Francis Noel-Baker") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 May 14 Wed Cyprus: FCO minute to No.10 ("Cyprus") [MT's support for Secretary-General's efforts] [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Jul 31 Thu Cyprus: DTI minute to Treasury ("Extension to Dhekelia 'B' Power Station in Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Aug 1 Fri Cyprus: Treasury minute to DTI ("ATP: Extension to Dhekelia 'B' Power Station in Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Aug 20 Wed Cyprus: Young telegram 65 to UKE Algiers (1600Z) ("Cyprus: UN Secretary General's Initiative") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Sep 8 Mon Cyprus: DTI minute to Treasury ("ATP: Extension to Dhekelia 'B' Power Station in Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Sep 12 Fri Cyprus: FCO minute to Treasury ("ATP: Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Oct 23 Thu Cyprus: DTI minute to Treasury ("ATP: Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Oct 30 Thu Cyprus: Treasury minute to DTI ("ATP: Cyprus") [Chief Secretary willing to consider the project] [declassified Jul 2017]