Archive

1985 Jul 4 - 1989 Feb 28
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/2609
Cyprus (Internal situation: UK/Cyprus relations) (Part 3)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2017 Jul 20
Classification: Secret
Page count: 295
Any docs withheld? 2

Selections from this file

Showing items 41 - 60 of 111

Per page:
Date Value Title
86 Aug 1 Fri Cyprus: Treasury minute to DTI ("ATP: Extension to Dhekelia 'B' Power Station in Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Aug 3 Sun Cyprus: HQBF Cyprus signal to Ministry of Defence (1653Z) (attack against RAF Akrotiri) [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Aug 6 Wed Cyprus: UKHC Nicosia telegram 323 to FCO (1100Z) ("Cyprus Problem") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Aug 20 Wed Cyprus: Young telegram 65 to UKE Algiers (1600Z) ("Cyprus: UN Secretary General's Initiative") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Sep 8 Mon Cyprus: DTI minute to Treasury ("ATP: Extension to Dhekelia 'B' Power Station in Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Sep 12 Fri Cyprus: FCO minute to Treasury ("ATP: Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Sep 27 Sat Cyprus: UKMIS New York telegram 952 to FCO (0040Z) ("Cyprus") [Secretary-General has a 'very difficult time with President Kyprianou'] [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Oct 23 Thu Cyprus: DTI minute to Treasury ("ATP: Cyprus") [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Oct 24 Fri Cyprus: Julian Amery MP letter for MT (lunch for Prime Minister Sadik el Mahdi) [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Oct 25 Sat Cyprus: Julian Amery MP letter to Howe (Amery-Denktash conversation in Cyprus) [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Oct 30 Thu Cyprus: Treasury minute to DTI ("ATP: Cyprus") [Chief Secretary willing to consider the project] [declassified Jul 2017]
86 Oct 30 Thu Cyprus: MT letter for Julian Amery MP (his meeting with Denktash in Cyprus) [declassified Jul 2017]
87 Jan 3 Sat Cyprus: President Kyprianou letter for MT (missing persons in Cyprus) [declassified Jul 2017]
87 Jan 29 Thu Cyprus: FCO minute to No.10 (MT's draft reply to President Kyprianou) [declassified Jul 2017]
87 Jan 30 Fri Cyprus: MT letter for President Kyprianou (missing persons in Cyprus) [declassified Jul 2017]
87 Feb 25 Wed Cyprus: Powell minute for Alison ("Cyprus") [possible resolution by the Finchley Anglo-Hellenic association] [declassified Jul 2017]
87 Feb 27 Fri Cyprus: High Commissioner for Cyprus letter for Powell (a story from "The Independent") [declassified Jul 2017]
87 Jul 1 Wed Cyprus: Powell letter to FCO (Foreign Affairs Committee report on Cyprus) [Kyprianou hopes that HMG will be disassociated from the report] [declassified Jul 2017]
87 Jul 8 Wed Cyprus: FCO minute to No.10 ("Call on Mrs Chalker by the Cyprus High Commissioner") [declassified Jul 2017]
87 Dec 16 Wed Cyprus: FCO minute to No.10 (draft get-well message from MT to President Kyprianou) [declassified Jul 2017]