Archive

1985 Mar 8 - 1985 Jul 29
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/1442
Defence (Arms control) (Part 6A)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2014 Dec 30
Classification: Secret
Page count: 231
Any docs withheld? 1

Selections from this file

Showing items 1 - 20 of 30

Per page:
Date Value Title
85 Mar 9 Sat Defence: UKE Washington telegram 854 to FCO (0400Z) (“US-Soviet Arms Control Negotiations: US Approach”) [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 10 Sun Defence: President Reagan letter to MT (US-Soviet talks on arms control in Geneva: US objectives) [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 11 Mon Defence: FCO minute to No.10 (“Proposed Visit to the UK of Mr. Paul Nitze”) [opportunity to discuss the Geneva talks] [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 11 Mon Defence: UKDEL NATO telegram 94 to FCO (1349Z) (“US-Soviet Nuclear Arms Control Talks: Briefing at North Atlantic Council by US Team”) [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 13 Wed Defence: UKE Washington telegram 895 to FCO (0128Z) (“US-Soviet Arms Control Negotiations: US Approach”) [defence, space, START, INF Treaty] [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 19 Tue Defence: UKE Washington telegram 970 to FCO (2330Z) (“Arms Control: US-Soviet Negotiations in Geneva”) [briefing] [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 21 Thu Defence: MT letter to President Reagan (Geneva Talks) [value of consultations; her Moscow talks with Gorbachev] [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 22 Fri Defence: MOD minute to No.10 (“US Presidential Chemical Warfare Review Commission (PRC)”) [UK view] [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 26 Tue Defence: Ministry of Defence record of conversation (Michael Heseltine-Italian Minister of Defence Spadolini) [SDI, European Fighter Aircraft] [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 26 Tue Defence: Ministry of Defence record of conversation (Michael Heseltine-German Minister of Defence Woerner) [SDI, European Fighter Aircraft] [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 29 Fri Defence: UKE Moscow telegram 434 to FCO (1400Z) (“American-Soviet Arms Control Talks in Geneva”) [declassified 2014]
85 May 8 Wed Defence: UKE Washington telegram 1517 to FCO (2309Z) (“SALT II Interim Restraints”) [Perle’s statement] [declassified 2014]
85 May 13 Mon Defence: UKE Washington telegram 1548 to FCO (2130Z) (“SALT II Interim Restraints”) [Reagan’s press statement] [declassified 2014]
85 May 17 Fri Defence: UKE Washington telegram 1588 to FCO (0255Z) (“SALT II Interim Restraints”) [declassified 2014]
85 Jun 3 Mon Defence: UKE Washington telegram 1744 to FCO (2200Z) (“Interim Restraints”) [Reagan’s decisions on SALT II] [declassified 2014]
85 Jun 6 Thu Defence: UKE Lisbon telegram 291 to FCO (0200Z) (“Quadripartite Ministerial Meeting: SALT II Contraints”) [declassified 2014]
85 Jun 7 Fri Defence: UKE Lisbon telegram 302 to FCO (0652Z) (“North Atlantic Council Ministerial Meeting, 6 June: Salt II Interim Restraints ”) [declassified 2014]
85 Jun 7 Fri Defence: UKE Lisbon telegram 301 to FCO (0005Z) (“North Atlantic Council Ministerial Meeting, Restricted Session”) [arms control, East-West relations, SDI] [declassified 2014]
85 Jun 11 Tue Defence: MT letter to President Reagan (SALT II) [welcomes US decision to observe existing strategic arms agreements] [declassified 2014]
85 Jun 19 Wed Defence: UKDEL NATO telegram 169 to FCO (1630Z) (“North Atlantic Council: Briefing on US-Soviet Geneva Talks”) [arms control, space, defence, SDI] [declassified 2014]