Archive

1981 Aug 24 - 1982 Jan 27
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/814
Ireland (Situation in Northern Ireland) (Part 10)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2012 Dec 28
Classification: Secret
Page count: 262
Any docs withheld? 3

Selections from this file

Showing items 61 - 80 of 97

Per page:
Date Valuesort descending Title
81 Nov 2 Mon Northern Ireland: Boys-Smith note to Alexander (Napier letter on Anglo-Irish summit) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Oct 30 Fri Northern Ireland: NIOM(81) 6th (note of meeting: security, prisons, economy, constitutional and political, Anglo-Irish discussions) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Oct 15 Thu Northern Ireland: UKE Washington telegram 3078 to FCO (2228Z) (“Visit to the United States by Owen Carron MP”) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Oct 14 Wed Northern Ireland: FCO record of conversation (Carrington-Dooge meeting) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Oct 14 Wed Northern Ireland: UKE Washington telegram 3048 to FCO (0101Z) (O’Neill statement on Daily Express claims) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Oct 14 Wed Northern Ireland: UKE Washington telegram 3047 to FCO (0100Z) ( Daily Express comment on Four Horsemen and IRA nail bomb) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Sep 23 Wed Northern Ireland: UKE Dublin telegram to FCO ( Cork Examiner interview with FitzGerald) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Sep 17 Thu Northern Ireland: Hopkins note to Alexander (compensation for victims of terrorism) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Sep 26 Sat Northern Ireland: UKE Dublin telegram (police use of baton rounds) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Sep 15 Tue Northern Ireland: Nott minute to Brittan (impact of legal case on use of baton rounds) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Sep 11 Fri Northern Ireland: NIOM(81) 5th (note of meeting: security, hunger strike, political, joint studies, baton rounds, 'Panorama' documentary) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Sep 10 Thu Northern Ireland: MT letter to Paisley (effectiveness of security forces) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Sep 7 Mon Northern Ireland: Hopkins letter to Alexander (Paisley’s comments on effectiveness of security forces) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Sep 2 Wed Northern Ireland: Hopkins letter to Heyhoe (report on escape of remand prisoners) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Aug 28 Fri Northern Ireland: Paisley letter to MT (IRA terrorism in Belfast) [declassified Dec 2012]
82 Jan 27 Wed Northern Ireland: Whitmore minute to Boys-Smith (economy, security, political situation) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Oct 12 Mon Northern Ireland: UKE Mexico City telegrams 468-469 to FCO (1740Z) (“The IRA in Mexico”) [declassified Dec 2012]
81 Nov 14 Sat Written Statement deploring the murder of the Rev. Roy Bradford MP
82 Jan 18 Mon Northern Ireland: UKC San Francisco telegram 1 to UKE Washington, FCO (0045Z) (Mr Robinson’s visit) [declassified Dec 2012]
82 Feb 1 Mon Northern Ireland:Huxtable note to Kerr (compensation for victims of terrorist attacks) [declassified Dec 2012]