Archive

1979 Sep 27 - 1980 Jan 11
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/335
Prime Minister (Visits to government departments and regional visits) (Part 2)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2010 Dec 30
Classification: Secret
Page count: 240
Any docs withheld?

Selections from this file

Showing items 1 - 20 of 20

  • Previous
  • Next
Per page:
Date Value Title
79 Sep 28 Fri Prime Minister: DHSS letter to No.10 (points emerging from policy discussions at MT's visit to the DHSS) [declassified 2010]
79 Sep 28 Fri Employment: Department of Employment letter to No.10 (possible programme for MT's planned visit to the Department of Employment) [declassified 2010]
79 Oct 19 Fri Wales: Ingham minute to Pattison ("Visit to Wales") [off the record press briefing during MT's visit to Wales] [declassified 2010]
79 Nov 1 Thu Employment: Pliatzsky minute to Pattison ("Non-Departmental Public Bodies: The Manpower Services Commission (MSC)") [declassified 2010]
79 Nov 7 Wed Prime Minister: MT letter to Lieutenant-General Michael Gow (MT unable to Intelligence Centre at Templer Barracks, Ashford) [declassified 2010]
79 Nov 16 Fri Employment: Rayner minute to MT ("Your Visit to DE on 26 November") [Unemployment Benefit Service, labour market problems] [declassified 2010]
79 Nov 21 Wed Employment: Priestley minute to Pattison ("Prime Minister's Visit to DE on 26 November") [incentives to work and the scrutiny programme] [declassified 2010]
79 Nov 22 Thu Employment: Pattison minute to MT ("Your Visit to the Department of Employment") [arrangements and briefing documents] [declassified 2010]
79 Nov 23 Fri Employment: Lankester minute to MT ("Industrial Relations Legislation") [points to take up on visit to Department of Employment: trade union immunities, closed shop] [declassified 2010]
79 Nov 28 Wed Employment: MT letter to Prior (thanks for discussions during MT's visit to Department of Employment) [declassified 2010]
79 Dec 13 Thu Civil Service: Channon minute to MT (possible visit of MT to the Civil Service Department) [MT: "I must try to go. It is "my" department"] [declassified 2010]
79 Dec 19 Wed Industry: Department of Industry letter to No.10 ("Prime Minister's Visit to the Department of Industry: 14 January 1980") [outline programme for visit] [declassified 2010]
79 Dec 21 Fri Defence: Rayner minute to MT ("Ministry of Defence") [management issues in the MOD] [declassified 2010]
80 Jan 2 Wed Defence: Whitmore minute to MT ("Visit to the Ministry of Defence") [briefing documents] [declassified 2010]
80 Jan 4 Fri Defence: Programme for MT's visit to the MOD ("Programme for 4th January 1980") [declassified 2010]
80 Jan 9 Wed Civil Service: Rayner minute to MT ("Your Visit to the Civil Service Department, 11 January") [Rayner's assessment of the CSD] [declassified 2010]
80 Jan 10 Thu Defence: MOD minute to No.10 ("Prime Minister's Visit to the Ministry of Defence: 4th January 1980") [points emerging from MT's visit to the MOD] [declassified 2010]
80 Jan 10 Thu Civil Service: Pattison minute to MT (MT's visit to the Civil Service Department) [arrangements and briefing documents] [declassified 2010]
80 Jan 11 Fri Industry: Lankester minute to MT ("Visit to the Department of Industry") [briefing documents] [declassified 2010]
80 Jan 14 Mon Industry: Department of Industry progamme for MT's visit ("Visit of the Prime Minister to the Department of Industry: Monday 14 January 1980") [declassified 2010]