Archive

1987 Aug 5 - 1988 Jun 30
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/2106
Economic Policy (Public spending) (Part 39)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2016 Jul 21
Classification: Secret
Page count: 119
Any docs withheld? No

Selections from this file

Showing items 21 - 33 of 33

Per page:
Date Valuesort descending Title
88 Jun 3 Fri Public spending: Lord Cameron minute to John Major ("1988 Public Expenditure Survey: Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service") [department's financial needs] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Apr 26 Tue Public spending: Foreign Office briefing (funds to reduce Soviet influence in Africa) [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Jun 30 Thu Public spending: No.10 record of conversation (MT-Lawson-Major) [a very difficult round was in prospect] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Jun 24 Fri Public spending: Paul Gray minute to MT ("1988 Public Expenditure Survey") [bilateral with Lawson] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Apr 22 Fri Public spending: Paul Gray minute to MT ("Financial Reporting to Parliament") [documents to be submitted to parliament] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Apr 25 Mon Public spending: Paul Gray minute to Major PS ("Financial Reporting to Parliament") [debate in parliament] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Apr 5 Tue Public spending: Paul Gray minute to Major PS ("Financial Reporting to Parliament") [dates of debate on public spending] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 May 4 Wed Public spending: Lawson PS minute to Paul Gray ("Financial Reporting to Parliament") [availability of Treasury memo] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Jun 27 Mon Public spending: John Major minute to Nicholas Ridley ("1988 Survey: Churches") [spending on church buildings] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Apr 13 Wed Public spending: Tom King minute to John Major ("Guidelines for the 1988 Survey") [same broad approach as in 1987] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 May 6 Fri Public spending: Mark Addison minute to Moore PS ("Public Expenditure Per Family") [common base for figures] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Jun 15 Wed Public spending: Nigel Wicks minute to Robin Butler ("Chairman of the Ministerial Commitee on Public Expenditure (Star Chamber)") [Parkinson to chair] [declassified Jul 2016]
88 Jun 15 Wed Public spending: Cabinet Office minute to Paul Gray ("Star Chamber 1988") [ministers travelling from overseas] [declassified Jul 2016]