Archive

1985 Jun 14 - 1986 May 6
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/1714
Economic policy (G7 Summit - Tokyo) (Part 20)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2014 Dec 30
Classification: Secret
Page count: 388
Any docs withheld? 1

Selections from this file

Showing items 41 - 60 of 74

Per page:
Datesort ascending Value Title
86 Apr 24 Thu G7: UKE Washington telegram 1060 to FCO (0410Z) (“Tokyo Economic Summit”) [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 24 Thu G7: Armstrong briefing to journalists (“Tokyo Economic Summit”)
86 Apr 23 Wed G7: Armstrong minute for Powell (“Tokyo Economic Summit 1986”) [briefing on economic issues] [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 23 Wed G7: Armstrong minute for Powell (“Tokyo Economic Summit”) [MT-Prime Minister Nakasone of Japan meeting agenda] [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 22 Tue G7: Japanese Prime Minister Nakasone letter to MT (the forthcoming Tokyo Economic Summit: world economy, international monetary system) [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 21 Mon G7: Armstrong minute for Powell (“Tokyo Economic Summit: Political Issues”) [MT found the draft statement “rather weak”] [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 21 Mon G7: UKE Tokyo to FCO (“Japan: Monthly Economic Report - April 1986”) [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 19 Sat G7: UKDEL OECD Paris minute to FCO (text of the Communique issued at the end of the OECD Ministerial Council) [macro-economic policies, energy, technology, employment, agriculture, relations with developing countries, trade policy] [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 17 Thu G7: Cabinet Office minute to FCO (“Tokyo Economic Summit: 4-6 May 1986”) [briefing arrangements] [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 16 Wed G7: Helmut Schmidt letter to MT (Final Statement by the Interaction Council) [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 16 Wed G7: UKE Paris to FCO (“French Aims at the Tokyo Summit”) [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 14 Mon G7: Powell minute for MT (“Economic Summit”) [meeting with Howe and Lawson; main topics of summit] [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 10 Thu G7: Chairman of Cable and Wireless plc letter to Howe (Anglo-Japanese telecommunications project) [declassified 2014]
86 Apr 7 Mon G7: Armstrong minute for Powell (“Tokyo Economic Summit”) [his conversations in Washington] [declassified 2014]
86 Mar 26 Wed G7: Armstrong minute for Powell (“Economic Summit 1986”) [agenda] [declassified 2014]
86 Mar 26 Wed G7: Armstrong minute for Powell (“Economic Summit 1986”) [agenda] [declassified 2014]
86 Mar 14 Fri G7: Armstrong minute for Powell (“Economic Summit 1986”) [preparatory meeting report] [declassified 2014]
86 Mar 12 Wed G7: UKE Tokyo letter for Sir Jeffrey Sterling (“Administrative Reform in Japan”) [declassified 2014]
86 Mar 1 Sat G7: UKE Tokyo to FCO (“Tokyo Summit: Japanese Preparations for Brocket Hall Meeting”) [declassified 2014]
86 Feb 10 Mon G7: Ingham to Armstrong (“Economic Summit - Press Briefing”) [declassified 2014]