Archive

1982 Mar 30 - 1985 Jun 24
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/1411
Aerospace (European Airbus A320 project: UK participation in European Transonic Windtunnel project) (Part 1)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2014 Dec 30
Classification: Secret
Page count: 259
Any docs withheld? No

Selections from this file

Showing items 1 - 20 of 26

Per page:
Date Valuesort ascending Title
85 Jun 24 Mon Aerospace: MT letter to Helmut Kohl (the European Transonic Wind Tunnel project) [declassified 2014]
85 Jun 10 Mon Aerospace: Adam Thomson letter to MT (sale of Airbus 310 aircraft) [declassified 2014]
85 Jun 7 Fri Aerospace: Helmut Kohl message to MT (the European Transonic Wind Tunnel project) [declassified 2014]
85 Mar 27 Wed Aerospace: Tebbit letter to Heseltine (“The European Transonic Windtunnel (ETW)”) [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 29 Wed Aerospace: FCO to UKE Paris (“A320 letter to Mitterrand”) [message from MT] [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 27 Mon Aerospace: FCO letter to No.10 (the A320 project: French and German interest) [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 27 Mon Aerospace: Tebbit minute to MT (“A320”) [proposed deal with British Aerospace] [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 24 Fri Aerospace: No.10 minute to MT (“A320 Airbus”) [Tebbit deal with BA Chairman] [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 23 Thu Aerospace: No.10 minute to MT (“A320 Airbus”) [Tebbit deal with BA Chairman] [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 16 Thu Aerospace: MT letter to Ray Powell (meeting the officers of the Welsh Parliamentary Labour Group: A320 project) [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 15 Wed Aerospace: MOD letter to MT (the A320 negotiations: German interest) [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 3 Fri Aerospace: Environment Secretary minute to MT (the A320 project: British participation) [his comments and suggestions] [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 1 Wed Aerospace: Norman Tebbit minute to MT (“Discussion in E(A)”) [asking for help in handling of the discussion] [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 1 Wed Aerospace: Chief Scientific Adviser minute to MT (“Technological Aspects of the A320 and V2500 Decisions”) [declassified 2014]
84 Feb 1 Wed Aerospace: Cabinet Office minute to MT (“The Airbus A320 Project”) [British participation, launch aid, implications] [declassified 2014]
84 Jan 31 Tue Aerospace: Chief Secretary minute to MT (“Lunch Aid for the A320”) [opposed to providing any assistance] [declassified 2014]
84 Jan 31 Tue Aerospace: No.10 record of conversation (MT-Norman Tebbit) [the A320 project: UK participation and French views] [declassified 2014]
84 Jan 30 Mon Aerospace: Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster minute to MT (“Airbus A320”) [comments on UK participation and launch aid] [declassified 2014]
84 Jan 24 Tue Aerospace: No.10 record of conversation (MT-Barry Jones) [redundancies in British Aerospace] [declassified 2014]
84 Jan 17 Tue Aerospace: MT letter to Franz Joseph Strauss (Launch Aid for British Aerospace) [declassified 2014]