Archive

1982 Apr 22 - 1983 Jan 31
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/1087
Middle East (Situation in the Middle East) (Part 10)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2013 Aug 1
Classification: Secret
Page count: 353
Any docs withheld? 1

Selections from this file

Showing items 1 - 20 of 51

Per page:
Date Valuesort ascending Title
83 Jan 28 Fri Middle East: UKE Washington telegram 229 to FCO (2309Z) (“President Mubarak’s Visit to Washington”) [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 28 Fri Middle East: UKE Tel Aviv to FCO (“Israel-Lebanon”) [Israeli position] [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 25 Tue Middle East: UKE Beirut to FCO (“Lebanon-Israeli Negotiations”) [current situation] [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 24 Mon Middle East: UKE Tel Aviv to FCO (“Israel-Lebanon”) [deadlock over security issues] [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 21 Fri Middle East: UKE Amman to FCO (“Jordan-Middle East”) [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 19 Wed Middle East: UKE Bonn to FCO (“European Political Cooperation: Political Committee: Bonn 18-19 January: Arab-Israel”) [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 14 Fri Middle East: UKMIS New York to FCO (“UNIFIL: Israel-Lebanon”) [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 6 Thu Middle East: Hurd to MT (Arab-Israel) [need to reassess UK policy towards PLO] [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 5 Wed Middle East: UKE Kuwait to FCO (“Arafat in Kuwait”) [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 5 Wed Middle East: UKE Jeddah to FCO (“Your Gulf Visit”) [declassified 2013]
82 Jan 6 Wed Middle East: FCO to No.10 (“PLO”) [brief assessment for MT: aims and tactics] [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 4 Tue Middle East: No.10 record of conversation (MT, Douglas Hurd) [Middle East] [declassified 2013]
83 Jan 4 Tue Middle East: No.10 record of conversation (MT, Carrington) [Arab-Israel, Iran-Iraq] [declassified 2013]
82 Dec 28 Tue Middle East: UKE Rome to FCO (“Colombo’s Meeting with Arafat”) [declassified 2013]
82 Dec 23 Thu Middle East: UKE Amman to FCO (“Jordan-PLO”) [PLO Executive Committee Meeting] [declassified 2013]
82 Dec 22 Wed Middle East: UKE Washington telegram 4018 to FCO (2100Z) (“US Middle East Policy”) [declassified 2013]
82 Dec 8 Wed Middle East: UKE Tel Aviv to FCO (“UK-Israel”) [Israeli reaction on speech to Commonwealth Jewish leaders] [declassified 2013]
82 Nov 30 Tue Middle East: UKE Amman to FCO (“PLO-Jordan”) [King Hussein-Yasser Arafat talks] [declassified 2013]
82 Nov 30 Tue Middle East: UKE Amman to FCO (“Jordan-Middle East”) [Reagan’s initiative] [declassified 2013]
82 Nov 18 Thu Middle East: UKE Paris to FCO (“Visit to Paris by Arab League Delegation”) [declassified 2013]