Archive

1982 Apr 22 - 1983 Jan 31
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/1087
Middle East (Situation in the Middle East) (Part 10)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2013 Aug 1
Classification: Secret
Page count: 353
Any docs withheld? 1

Selections from this file

Showing items 21 - 40 of 51

Per page:
Date Valuesort descending Title
82 Oct 22 Fri Middle East: MT letter to King Hussein (Middle East diplomacy) [declassified 2013]
82 Oct 20 Wed Middle East: FCO to No.10 (“King Hussein’s Message to the Prime Minister”) [Middle East diplomacy] [declassified 2013]
82 Oct 15 Fri Middle East: UKE Washington telegram 3361 to FCO (2230Z) (“US-Israel: Shamir’s Visit to Washington”) [declassified 2013]
82 Oct 14 Thu Middle East: Pym message to Shultz (“My Visits to Syria and Egypt”) [declassified 2013]
82 Oct 14 Thu Middle East: UKE Tel Aviv to FCO (“Israel-Lebanon”) [Israeli proposals] [declassified 2013]
82 Oct 13 Wed Middle East: King Hussein letter to MT (Middle East diplomacy: Palestine-Jordan, US role) [declassified 2013]
82 Oct 13 Wed Middle East: UKE Amman to FCO (“Jordan-PLO”) [King Hussein talks with Arafat] [declassified 2013]
82 Oct 4 Mon Middle East: Arab League General Secretary message to MT (appeal for help in implementation of the UN resolutions) [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 24 Fri Middle East: Pym to UKE Beijing (“Jordan-Middle East”) [commission from Arab countries] [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 14 Tue Middle East: UKE Amman to FCO (“Fez Summit”) [Prince Hassan’s message to the US] [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 11 Sat Middle East: UKE Rabat to FCO (“Arab League Summit: Prince Hassan’s Press Conference”) [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 10 Fri Middle East: UKE Washington telegram 3007 to FCO (2313Z) (“US Middle East Policy”) [reactions to Reagan’s initiative] [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 10 Fri Middle East: FCO to No.10 (“Outcome of the Arab Summit Meeting”) [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 3 Fri Middle East: FCO to No.10 (“President Reagan’s Middle East Peace Initiative”) [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 3 Fri Middle East: UKE Washington telegram 2951 to FCO (2326Z) (“US Review of Middle East Policy”) [Reagan’s initiative] [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 2 Thu Middle East: UKE Washington telegram 2933 to FCO (2346Z) (“US Review of Middle East Policy”) [Reagan’s initiative] [declassified 2013]
82 Sep 1 Wed Middle East: UKE Washington telegram 2910 to FCO (2115Z) (“US Review of Middle East Policy”) [Shultz message to Pym] [declassified 2013]
82 Aug 9 Mon Middle East: President Reagan’s message to MT (Soviet Union, King Hussein, PLO) [declassified 2013]
82 Jul 29 Thu Middle East: MT message to President Reagan (Talks to King Hussein) [declassified 2013]
82 Jul 21 Wed Middle East: FCO to No.10 (“Statement by PLO on Acceptance of Israel”) [declassified 2013]