Archive

1980 Jul 1 - 1981 Jul 20
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/597
South Africa (Situation in Namibia) (Part 2)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2011 Dec 30
Classification: Secret
Page count: 344
Any docs withheld? No

Selections from this file

Showing items 21 - 32 of 32

Per page:
Datesort ascending Value Title
80 Oct 24 Fri Namibia: FCO letter to No.10 ("Namibia: Situation Report") [proposal to South Africa on Namibia independence] [declassified 2011]
80 Oct 23 Thu Namibia: MT letter to UN Secretary General Waldheim (UN plan for Nambian independence) [pledges support for UN Mission] [declassified 2011]
80 Oct 20 Mon Namibia: UKE Pretoria to FCO ("Nambia") [Pretoria Five meet with Pik Botha] [declassified 2011]
80 Oct 15 Wed Namibia: UN Secretary General Waldheim letter to MT (UN plan for Nambian independence) [emphasises need for support for mission] [declassified 2011]
80 Sep 26 Fri Namibia: FCO to UKE Belgrade ("Meeting Between the Secretary of State and UN Secretary General: Namibia") [Namibia independence negotiations] [declassified 2011]
80 Sep 19 Fri Namibia: UKE Pretoria to FCO ("Namibia: Mr Luce's Talk with Pik Botha") [Nambia independence negotiations] [declassified 2011]
80 Sep 19 Fri South Africa: Wade-Gery briefing for MT ("South Africa and Sanctions (OD(80) 53 and 54") [declassified 2011]
80 Sep 17 Wed Namibia: John Biggs-Davison letter to MT ("Namibia") [report of Southern Africa tour] [declassified 2011]
80 Sep 10 Wed Namibia: Gilmour minute to Nott ("South Africa") [Namibia and sanctions against South Africa] [declassified 2011]
80 Aug 12 Tue Namibia: FCO letter to No.10 ("Namibia") [update on situation in Namibia and UN independence plan] [declassified 2011]
80 Jul 10 Thu Namibia: UKMIS New York telegram 1001 to FCO (2242Z) ("Namibia") [negotiating independence for Namibia with South Africa: "In the time I have been here, I have probably formed as low a view of some of the Contract Group's antics as anyone in London"] [declassified 2011]
80 Jul 4 Fri Namibia: UKE Pretoria to FCO ("Namibia") [negotiating independence for Namibia with South Africa] [declassified 2011]