Archive

1981 Mar 2 - 1981 Oct 23
Prime Ministerial Private Office files

PREM19/398
Canada (UK/Canadian relations: patriation of the Canadian constitution) (Part 3)

Document type: File list item
Source: TNA, PREM19 series
Release date: 2011 Dec 30
Classification: Confidential
Page count: 386
Any docs withheld? No

Selections from this file

Showing items 1 - 20 of 40

Per page:
Date Valuesort descending Title
81 Mar 2 Mon Canada: FCO letter to No.10 ("Broadcasts in French to Canada") [declassified 2011]
81 Mar 9 Mon Canada: Armstrong minute to Alexander (Armstrong talks with Pitfield, Canadian Cabinet Secretary) [patriation of the Canadian Constitution] [declassified 2011]
81 Mar 12 Thu Canada: UK High Commission Ottawa to FCO ("Reagan's Visit to Canada: 10-11 March") [account of Reagan's visit] [declassified 2011]
81 Mar 13 Fri Canada: Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster's office record of conversation (Pym-Canadian High Commissioner to UK, Jean Wadds) [patriation of the Canadian Constitution] [declassified 2011]
81 Mar 19 Thu Canada: Agent-General of Quebec, Gilles Loiselle letter to MT (patriation of the Canadian Constitution) [declassified 2011]
81 Mar 25 Wed Cabinet: Armstrong briefing for MT ("Cabinet: Parliamentary Affairs") [declassified 2011]
81 Mar 31 Tue Canada: Armstrong briefing for MT ("Patriation of Canadian Constitution") [declassified 2011]
81 Mar 31 Tue Canada: Canadian High Commissioner to UK, Jean Wadds letter to MT ("The Role of the United Kingdom in the Amendment of the Canadian Constitution") [declassified 2011]
81 Apr 14 Tue Canada: MT letter to David Ginsburg MP (transmitting BBC External Service programmes in French to Canada) [patriation of the Canadian Constitution] [declassified 2011]
81 May 5 Tue Canada: UKE Rome to FCO ("Secretary of State's Meeting with Canadian Foreign Minister") [patriation of the Canadian Constitution: Carrington meets with Mark MacGuigan] [declassified 2011]
81 May 11 Mon Canada: Canadian High Commissioner to UK, Jean Wadds letter to MT (proposed Resolution) [patriation of the Canadian Constitution] [declassified 2011]
81 May 15 Fri Canada: FCO to UK High Commission Ottawa ("Call on Mr Pym by Mr Colinette [Parliamentary Secretary to Speaker of Canadian House of Commons]") [patriation of the Canadian Constitution] [declassified 2011]
81 May 18 Mon Canada: FCO to UK High Commission Ottawa (patriation of the Canadian Constitution) ["Our fears that Mr Pym's message might get garbled appear to have been realised"] [declassified 2011]
81 May 20 Wed Canada: Armstrong briefing for MT ("Parliamentary Affairs: Canada") [declassified 2011]
81 Jun 2 Tue Canada: Agent-General Quebec, Gilles Loiselle letter to MT (patriation of the Canadian Constitution: Supreme Court of Cananda judgement) [declassified 2011]
81 Jun 10 Wed Canada: Armstrong minute to Alexander (Armstrong talks with Canadian Cabinet Secretary, Michael Pitfield) [patriation of the Canadian Constitution] [declassified 2011]
81 Jun 16 Tue Canada: UK High Commission Ottawa to FCO ("Meeting with Mr Trudeau") [patriation of the Canadian Constitution] [declassified 2011]
81 Jun 19 Fri Canada: FCO to UK High Commission Ottawa ("Constitution") [patriation of the Canadian Constitution: Kirby, Canadian Secretary for Federal Provincial Relations, visits FCO] [declassified 2011]
81 Jul 1 Wed Canada: UK High Commission Ottawa to FCO ("Canadian Constitution") [UK Commissioner meets with Canadian Cabinet Secretary] [declassified 2011]
81 Jul 9 Thu Canada: Armstrong minute to Alexander (meeting with Canadian Cabinet Secretary) [Supreme Court Chief Justice Laskin meeting colleagues to “bang their heads together”] [declassified 2011]